top of page
Search
  • Eunice

Walkabout

A week into my program, we received an email about registering for a walking tour of London and I signed up. I love to walk and I try to do a walking tour each trip. It's a great way to see landmarks, hear history, and meet new people.


I was the only grad student in this group. The rest were undergrads and they seemed to know each other through other disciplines within the British Studies Program. I enjoyed watching friendships blossom and witnessing their excitement about being in London.


The walking tour covered a lot of history about London. What I took away most from this activity was how London has paid tribute to women. I am sure it took a while and a lot of social activism to get to this point, but I think Canada could learn from England. We should make public gestures of Canadian women who have contributed to the social well-being of our country.




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page