top of page
Search
  • Eunice

Catching up

Updated: Jul 9, 2019

It's amazing how time goes by so quickly. In another lifetime, I lived in Montreal and I met some amazing people. Eventually, I moved back to Vancouver and my story continued from there. Social media tends to get a bad rap, but I find it quite useful to stay in touch with friends. Fast forward 19 years and I am on another continent catching up with a friend I have not seen since our mutual friend's wedding in Montreal.


We met at Liverpool station before making our way to the flower market by Arnold Circus. I took it all in. The vendors shouting their prices to the people wandering the market, darting between people and stopping to take photos.



Our journey did not stop there. We were fueled up on our flat whites and headed to the farm....yes, the farm. Hackney Farms to be precise. It also happens to be where production companies have done their sound recordings. By the way, the geese took over the goats' pen. The goats kicked off the lambs to get to closer to the cameras. The animals were definitely in control.

But the journey did not stop their either. We were heading to the Barbican Cultural Center. The walled community I blogged about in my first British Lending (Public) Library tour. Of course we took the scenic route.


Time for lunch. We headed to Brick Street, with a stop over at Spitalfields Market.


Over 30,000 steps and 20 kms later, we caught up.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page